Housecleaning … or more correctly blog-cleaning


Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:12.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”,”serif”;}

Housecleaning

…Or more correctly blog-cleaning.

Well folks, September is upon us and as is my wont I will be cleaning the blog membership lists. Generally speaking, I peruse my membership lists and cull the membership of subscribers who no longer belong or wish to belong. I know there are many people who remain in the background just reading my posts, (in the blogosphere they’re known as lurkers), which is fine. In fact, I myself am a ‘lurker’ on many of the blogs to which I subscribe. However, once a year I like to clean house and purge the lists of people who no longer belong to my blog just to keep things trim and ship shape.

So with this goal in mind I ask the readership to respond to this email in the affirmative if they wish to keep receiving timely info on current events, homesteading, the Faith and whatever else I feel my impact the readers in the coming year.

If you like what you read in Catholic Rural Solutions I would ask that you invite other likeminded people to subscribe. Unlike many bloggers I don’t market, promote at profit, of otherwise make money from this blog, so I don’t depend on added subscribers to make money. I simply wish to inform the readers of events here at Hunny-Bunny Farm and promote skills and techniques that may be important in the lean times anticipated.

I would also like to take this opportunity for the readers to participate through rating and commenting on any of my posts. You can comment by simply replying to the post, but keep in mind that when you take this route it becomes a public comment and is posted in the blog automatically. If you wish to send a private comment you can send it by email to: richard_of_danbury@yahoo.com Please indicate in the body of your email that this is a private communication and I will not publish it in the blog.

Please keep in mind that if I don’t hear from readers of CRS by October 1, 2013 their names will be deleted from the membership roster.

At this time I would also invite all to preview my other blog on a completely different subject it is called Preternatural Quest: http://preternaturalquest.wordpress.com/   I have been keeping this blog for a number of years because I found with the spirit of the New Age so prevalent in society today, this blog is intended to debunk many of the so-called supernatural events occurring in our times. Many, including many contemporary Catholics, are increasingly involved in the New Age and occult. Indeed, there is a Catholic hospital here in Connecticut who advised grieving family members who have recently lost a loved one to seek certain ‘seers’ to help contact those who have passed. For older Catholics they would realize that this encouragement and participation in such events is forbidden by the Church, or more properly was forbidden in former times.  Therefore, the Preternatural Quest blog site was designed not only to debunk but inform the ignorant on what is truly the Catholic approach to the preternatural.

While I strive to keep this anti-New Age site up to date, I do not overwhelm the members with excess postings, but only as something in the media or in my readings inspires me to comment on. If this type of Catholic viewpoint at the distortions of the New Age is of interest please stop by and take a peek. If you find it interesting then subscribe to this blog also.

Thanks,

Richard of Danbury

About Catholic Rural Solutions

This group is for the practical application of Catholic Distributist teachings as promoted by Pope St. Pius X, Belloc, Chesterton, Maurin and others in the 20th century. This group is also a respite for traditional Catholics who adhere to the Tridentine Rite of the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass and who share a concern for small independent Catholic communities throughout the world. These communities while primarily small holding farmers, craftsmen and tradesman all espouse an integrated life based on Catholic Social Justice and the Sacred Magisterium of the Church. Through this we intend to inject the Distributist economic principles into the greater society. Please fell free to share your experiences in this vein. Flaming, proselytizing and persecution WILL NOT BE TOLERATED.
This entry was posted in Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

